Just A Few More Weeks

There are about 5 more weeks of school left, and then my first year of college will have come to an end. People really weren’t lying when they said your first year goes by fast because it feels like I just started. Although I am very excited to have the year come to an end, I get a little more worried about the following years and my major even though I know I do not need to have one now, but I like having things planned beforehand so I know my next steps. I have been going to many major exploration workshops and career assessments, but I am not exactly sure those are working too well. I hope to do some more research this summer and see what I do and don’t like, crossing things off my list as I get to them.

As for my spring semester, I think things are going very well, and definitely better than last semester *knocks on wood*. I would like to say I got a lot better with my time management than last semester, now I would like to work on learning how to study. Being this far into the semester, I would say the biggest lesson I have learned is that homework is not the same thing as studying, and it is sort of upsetting to know that I did not learn how to study in high school. I was taught how to take notes, how to do homework, how to have a schedule, but they never really emphasized studying and I wish that is something they would have spoke about or implemented a lot more.

I also started a new series on Netflix, Criminal Minds, and I wish I hadn’t because now all I want to do after class is watch Netflix instead of doing my homework right away, which is bad. Although it is a very good show, I regret starting it, but it is a good way to give myself some me-time.

Leave a comment